Garden of Wisdom Products

A gentle cleanser is an important part of everyone's rosacea regime. Find out here which ones work for you.
happy_blackbird
I'm new here
I'm new here

Garden of Wisdom Products

Post by happy_blackbird »

Good morning! I am a newbie to the boards, but have been looking for the right products for my ridiculously reactive skin for more years that I can even fathom (ah, 40! Here it comes!). I have been on the increased hunt for a non-reactive cleanser (and a moisturizer, of course) as I have begun to wear loose powder and water on a microfiber washcloth isn't always enough. I feel as if I have tried nearly every commercial product on the shelves (and some no longer sold), with no luck at all. Recently I followed a thread on the Makeup Alley website talking about a woman down in Arizona who sells commercial grade, natural cosmetic ingredients and her own small batch, handmade finished products. Her website is called Garden of Wisdom. I am just as careful in picking natural products as I am chemical ingredients (I have just as terrible a reaction to plain olive oil as I do mineral oil), so still have to be thoughtful about my choices. Last week, I ordered the smallest size green tea & shea butter cleanser and a small bottle of her "rosacea serum". Nothing stood out in either ingredient list as a potential irritant, but sometimes I react to unexpected materials.

Has anyone here ever ordered anything off her website? If so, what kind of luck did you have with her products?

Thanks so much to everyone who has been so generous with their experience! It's wonderful to come across a group of people who know what this process is like!
Lisamouries
Moderator Team

Re: Garden of Wisdom Products

Post by Lisamouries »

I don't know about the garden of wisdom products but how about some stuff from the homemade mixes? Perhaps you can really find out what your nasty triggers are and then apply accordingly? Just a thought.